Posted by: freshbakednews | May 10, 2009

Mom Bricks

My mom, Grandma Bonnie, is a sweetie AND a great baker.  I love her to death.  I was horrified early this week when she said she wanted folks to come over for brunch on Sunday.  Why?  She was making EVERYTHING and hosting it at HER house.  Even I couldn’t allow her to make her own Mother’s Day brunch so…um…yea…I’m having it.  Maybe what I should say is I’m attempting to make edile food for a noonish meal tomorrow without completely smoking out my neighbors.  

It’s for sure – I should stick with what I know well.  Check out my crumbling wall of little stickey bread bricks.  Ughh.  They definitely don’t look like anything out of my mom’s oven but the fam is going to see them on the table tomorrow.  My only hope is that they taste like they’re fit for a queen!  Because she is the best kind of queen ever!  Love you, Mom!

Categories

