Posted by: freshbakednews | July 7, 2009

The King of Pop

I felt I should write something about Michael Jackson.  Today he was remembered during a memorial service in Los Angeles by approximately 8,700 ticketholders and another estimated 250,000 people who crammed the streets.  I was seven years old when his album “Thriller” was released.  I respect Michael Jackson for his talent but I admit that I was never a huge fan.  I actually like the earlier Jackson 5 music better – songs like “ABC” and “The Love You Save.”  No matter how big of a Michael Jackson fan you might be there’s no doubt that he influenced the lives of many people and will continue to do so after his death.  As an example, I heard that sales of his solo albums in the week following his death totaled approximately 422,000 copies in the U.S.  Wow!

I saw Michael Jackson cupcakes on Zen Cupcake.  They’re very interesting, you should visit the site.  If the link doesn’t take you directly to the memorial it’s their June 26th, “Michael Jackson Memorial Cupcakes” posting.  Enjoy!  The photo below is my favorite.

[2327372438_6112f9d14c.jpg]

Categories

