Posted by: freshbakednews | September 23, 2009

Making Wishes – Autumn Leaves

In my attempt to catch up with the monthly “Making Wishes” installment of this blog (I totally missed September 18th) I thought I’d combine September’s installment with the arrival of the Fall season. Autumn has indeed officially started (September 22) already.  It’s been said that if one catches a falling leaf before it touches the ground that person should make a wish.  Theories vary, however, with what to do with the leaf after the wish is made.  Some folks say the leaf should be kept and preserved.  Others say the leaf should be let go to fall to the ground after the wish is made.  Although a bit early for the beautiful fall leaf colors in the Philadelphia area, once the trees do start turning I hope you’re able to catch a leaf before it falls to the ground.  Make a wish!  And whether you choose to keep the leaf or continue to let it fall I hope your wish comes true!

See full size image See full size image See full size image

Categories

