Posted by: freshbakednews | February 11, 2010

Snow, Cupcakes and More Snow

The cupcakes below were made during this past weekend’s snowstorm and then devoured on Sunday at a Superbowl celebration.  A combination of Valentine’s Day and the spirit of eternal snacking all wrapped into one!  Yum!

I’m sure you’ve probably heard that the Philadelphia area has been hit hard with snow this past weekend, Tuesday night and Wednesday.  It’s the most snow I think I’ve ever seen.  Seriously.

Snow on a tree near my house – see it stuck between the branches!

Snow piling up near my outside heat unit and between the fence posts.

Valentine’s cards with cupcakes on them are an excellent way to pick up one’s spirit while snowed in and stir crazy.  I received the one below from two very special parents.  Thanks Mom and Dad!


Categories

